EPQU’13 – Electrical Power Quality and Utilisation Conference (Cancelled)

18 September 2013 – 21 September 2013 all day
Ryszard Pawełek

Conference Cancelled due to limited number of papers received

Next edition will be held in 2015

Conference topics

The conference topics of interest cover all subjects in quality and effective generation &
utilization of electric power, including (but not limited) to the following:

  • PQ parameters: evaluation and standardisation
  • Methods of PQ analysis, modelling and simulation
  • PQ measurements: techniques, instruments
  • Methods of PQ improvement
  • PQ in competitive electricity markets
  • PQ quality and smart grids
  • EMC in electrical and electrical power engineering
  • Economic aspects of PQ and costs of supply
  • Sensitivity of loads and other electrical equipment to PQ characteristics
  • Influences of disturbing loads on supply networks and other electrical devices
  • Electrical and exploitative characteristics of loads and electrical energy converters
  • Reliability and continuity of supply
  • PQ in grids with distributed generation
  • PQ and education

Important dates

April 30, 2013 – Submission of full papers for review
May 31, 2013 – Notification of acceptance of paper
June 30, 2013 – Deadline for early bird registration

Paper Submission

The paper is in double column and is similar to most IET or IEEE journal format. The conference paper guidelines can be downloaded which will provide basic instructions for preparing paper for the Conference Proceedings.

Paper Template

  1. Only on-line submission will be accepted.
  2. You need to create an account on this site, you activate it you can send paper.
  3. The presentation papers should strictly follow the paper format as outline in the paper guidelines. Please refer to the PES Author’s Kit for the correct paper format.
  4. Once we have received the manuscript, we assume that the corresponding author(s) grant us the copyright to use the manuscript for the conference proceedings.
  5. There is no paper limit but please try to keep within 6 pages.
  6. Upload papers in PDF format only.
  7. The due date for full paper submission is April. 30th, 2013. This date should be strictly observed to avoid disappointment.


Conference Co-Chairs:

Irena Wasiak Zbigniew Hanzelka

Organizing Committee:

  • Ryszard Pawełek Lodz University of Technology, Lodz
  • Ryszard Klempka AGH-University of Science and Technology, Cracow
  • Krzysztof Chmielowiec AGH-University of Science and Technology, Cracow
  • Piotr Gburczyk Lodz University of Technology, Lodz
  • Paweł Kelm Lodz University of Technology, Lodz
  • Krzysztof Piątek AGH-University of Science and Technology, Cracow

International Steering Committee

  • Anibal T. de Almeida University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Angelo Baggini University of Bergamo, Italy
  • Zbigniew Hanzelka AGH – University of Science and Technology, Poland
  • Bill Howe Electric Power Research Institute, USA
  • Hans de Keulenaer European Copper Institute, Belgium
  • Jovica Milanovic University of Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Ryszard Pawełek Lodz University of Technology, Poland
  • Andreas Sumper CITCEA – Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
  • Maciej Tondos AGH – University of Science and Technology, Poland
  • Irena Wasiak Lodz University of Technology, Poland

International Scientific Committee

  • Angelo Baggini, Italy
  • Birgitte Bak-Jensen, Denmark
  • Grzegorz Benysek, Poland
  • Andrzej Bien, Poland
  • Grzegorz Blajszczak, Poland
  • Antoni Cieśla, Poland
  • Maria Teresa Correia de Barros, Portugal
  • Jan Desmet, Belgium
  • W. Mack Grady, USA
  • Zbigniew Hanzelka, Poland
  • Marek Hartman, Poland
  • Emmanuel de Jaeger, Belgium
  • Wil L. Kling, Netherlands
  • Wlodzimierz Koczara, Poland
  • Vladymir G. Kuznetsov, Ukraine
  • Stefano Massucco, Italy
  • Wladyslaw Mielczarski, Poland
  • Rozmyslaw Mieński, Poland
  • Janusz Mindykowski, Poland
  • Ryszard Pawelek, Poland
  • Maciej Pawlik, Poland
  • Stanisław Pirog, Poland
  • Sarath Perera, Australia
  • Johan Rens, South Africa
  • Paulo Ribeiro, USA
  • Marek Samotyj, USA
  • Pavel Santarius, Czech Republic
  • Nataly V. Savina, Russia
  • Yurij L. Sayenko, Ukraine
  • Marian Sobierajski, Poland
  • Ryszard Strzelecki, Poland
  • Alfredo Testa, Italy
  • Enrico Tironi, Italy
  • Stanimir Valtchev, Portugal
  • Yurij Varetsky, Ukraine
  • Fanica Vatra, Romania
  • Paola Verde, Italy
  • Irena Wasiak, Poland
  • Kazimierz Wikosz, Poland
  • Dario Zaninelli, Italy
  • Ahmed Zobaa, United Kingdom

Organised by

Lodz University of Technology, Institute of Electrical Power Engineering, Lodz, Poland

AGH-University of Science and Technology, Department of Electrical Drive and Industrial Equipment Control, Cracow, Poland

Conference Web site