PEDSTC 2015 – 6th Power Electronics, Drive Systems & Technologies Conference

3 February 2015 – 4 February 2015 all day
Shahid Beheshti University
Tehran, Daneshju Blvd., Shahid Beheshti University, 1983963113
PEDSTC 2015 Secretariat

The international Power Electronics Drive Systems and Technologies Conference (PEDSTC) aims to bring together academic scientists, leading engineers, industry researchers and scholar students to exchange and share their experiences and research results about all aspects of power electronics and the solution adopted. The PEDSTC 2015 will be held in February 2015 at Shahid Beheshti University (SBU), Iran. The conference is jointly sponsored by SBU, Industry-University Relation Organization of Iran, IEEE Iran section, Power Electronics Society of Iran, and Iranian Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IAEEE). The world industry, researchers and academia are cordially invited to participate in presentations, tutorials, and special sessions. Oral and poster sessions will be scheduled, depending on the number of papers selected for inclusion in the technical program.

Conference topics include (but not limited to):

Power Electronics and Applications


    • New Converter Topologies
    • Resonant Converters
    • Converters for Special Applications 
    • Power Supplies
    • Power Quality, EMC, Filtering and PFC 
    • Power Electronics in Electrical Energy, Generation, Transmission, and Distribution 
    • Power Electronics for Renewable Energy Systems
    • Control of Power Converters 
    • Power Semiconductor Devices
    • Thermal Management
    • Wireless Power Transmissions
    • Pulse Power

Electrical Drives

  • Design of Electrical Machines
  • Control of DC Drives
  • Control of AC Drives
  • Control of Stepping and SRM Drives
  • Sensors and Observers for Electrical Drives
  • Servo Drives 
  • Multi-Motor Drives 
  • Drives for Traction Systems
  • Mechatronic Systems
  • Robotics

Important Dates

Full Paper submission: 24 Nov. 2014

Notification of acceptance:  14 Dec. 2014

Final paper submission:  28 Dec. 2014

Tutorial proposal deadline:  30 Dec. 2014

Conference:  February. 2015

Organizing Committee

General Chair: Prof. E.Afjei

Past General Chair: Dr. H.R.Tayebi

Technical Chair:  Prof. M.TavakoliBina

Vice Technical Chair: Dr. A.Salemnia

Organizing Chair:  Dr. A.Siadatan

IT Committee Chair:  Dr. H.Torkaman, Dr. M.Hamzeh

Exhibit Chair:  Dr. H.KazemiKargar

Panels and Workshop Chair: Dr. A.Mosallanejad 

International Publicity Chair: Dr. K.Sheshyekani

Publication Chair: Dr. M.SedighiZadeh

Student Activity Chair: Dr. M.Kheradmandi

Finance Affairs: Dr. A.Siadatan

Local Arrangement of the Secretariat and Public Relations: Dr. A.Hekmati

For updates please visit official site :